FAMILY OPERATION SINCE 1855

OUR DOMAIN

Patrick

"I am a lover of taste"

Passionate and full of life, Patrick has a thousand ideas an hour. He creates wines in his image with finesse and sensitivity. Always positive, his enthusiasm knows no bounds, time has no hold over him. Oenologist, he has a real natural talent as a taster and if he had not made wines, he would surely have created perfumes.

Epicurean in love with simplicityhe likes meeting and sharing. Very early on, he travelled the world to present his wines, but also to open up to others and learn from their experiences. Emotional with a big heart, he can easily be moved by a complement of his wines.

He hates grumpy people, defeatists and "a know it all"

Château PENIN is his DNA, his convictions, he shares with his team. He can count on the commitment of everyone. Performances are the result of hard work.

"Winegrower is a profession in which we spend a lot of time waiting!  

We only have one vintage a year and nine months to prepare it. "

His daily pleasure is above all being in his cellar. Tasting its vats and barrels. Dreamer, he imagines the blends, the moments of conviviality where the wines will meet you: around a beautiful table, around a barbecue, on the edge of a swimming pool or at the top of a mountain.

He makes artisan wines, real wines! The work is as respectful as possible.

Understanding the “terroirs”, expressing them, giving each wine a unique taste signature transcending the present moment.
All that matters is what's in the bottle.

"You can't make a great wine without good grapes"

A landlord by birth and heart, he is the guarantor of Château Penin’s sustainable viticulture.

Pragmatic, he implements reasoned agroecology practices to maintain; economic, environmental and human balances.

In the bottles: grape juice, time… and a lot of passion.

My favourite PENIN cuvée:

« All of them, because they each have their own identity. I imagined and created them for the great moments in life, like when having a drink with friends. The wines are of course seductive, silky and elegant, powerful and fleshy or generous and crunchy. In any case, always imagined for sharing and giving pleasure. "

EXPLOITATION FAMILIALE DEPUIS 1855

NOTRE DOMAINE

Patrick

« Je suis un amoureux du goût »

Passionné et amoureux de la vie, Patrick a mille idées à l’heure. Il crée des vins à son image tout en finesse, sensitivité et sans agressivité. Toujours positif, son enthousiasme n’a pas de limite, le temps n’a pas de prise sur lui. Oenologue, il possède un vrai talent de dégustateur et s’il n’avait pas fait des vins il aurait surement créé des parfums.

Epicurien épris de simplicité, il aime la rencontre et le partage. Très tôt, il a sillonné le monde pour présenter ses cuvées, mais aussi pour s’ouvrir aux autres et s’enrichir de leur expérience. Emotif au grand cœur, il a facilement la larme à l’œil quand on lui dit « J’aime vos vins, ils sont aimables et caressants »

Il déteste les grincheux, les défaitistes et les « je sais tout »

Le château PENIN c’est son ADN, ses convictions il les partage avec son équipe. Il peut compter sur l’engagement de chacun. Les performances sont le résultat de la mobilisation de tous.

« Vigneron, c’est un métier dans lequel on passe beaucoup de temps à attendre !  

On n’a qu’un millésime par an et neuf mois pour le préparer. »

Son plaisir de chaque jour, c’est avant tout d’être dans son chai. Goûter ses cuves et ses barriques. Rêveur, il imagine les assemblages, les moments de convivialité où les vins vous rencontreront : autour d’une belle table, au coin d’un barbecue, sur les bords d’une piscine ou tout en haut d’une montagne.

Il fait des vins d’artisan, des vins vrais ! Le travail est le plus respectueux possible.

Comprendre les terroirs, les sublimer, donner une signature gustative unique à chaque vin pour vivre l’instant présent.
Seul compte ce qu’il y a dans la bouteille.

« On ne fait pas de Grand Vin sans bons raisins »

Terrien de naissance et de cœur, il est le garant à château Penin d’une viticulture durable.

Pragmatique il met en œuvre une agroécologie raisonnée pour maintenir les équilibres ; économiques, environnementaux et humains.

Dans ses bouteilles : du jus de raisin, du temps… et beaucoup de passion.

Ma cuvée PENIN préférée :

« Toutes, car elles ont chacune leur identité. Je les ai imaginé et créé pour les grands moments, comme pour tous les jours lorsque l’on boit un coup avec des copains. Les vins sont séducteurs bien sûr, soyeux et élégants, puissants et charnus ou gourmands et croquants. En tout cas, toujours imaginés pour le partage et le plaisir. »